Acquisitions: The ALONE series

Acquisitions: The ALONE series

Posted by in Book News, News

We're really, really excited to be sharing with you a brand new series we've bought for the list: The ALONE series by James Phelan. Our official press release is below but be sure to check back soon for extracts and other surprises!

Atom, the young adult imprint of Little, Brown Book Group, has acquired an exciting new post-apocalyptic zombie series for young adults in a three-book deal with Stephanie Thwaites of the Curtis Brown Literary Agency on behalf of Pippa Masson at Curtis Brown Australia.

The ALONE series by James Phelan is the thrilling, heart-stopping story of a one boy trapped in New York City and what happens when he finds himself alone in a city full of the infected.

Atom will be publishing three books in three months starting in May 2010. The series will start with Chasers in May, Survivors in June and conclude with Quarantine in July and be supported with a focused online marketing campaign and giveaways targeted at the teen market.

‘James Phelan is a fantastic author and we’re so excited to be bringing his books to the UK,’ Editorial Director Samantha Smith commented. ‘The ALONE series is absolutely edge-of-your-seat, stay-up-all-night reading. Fans of Charlie Higson and Anthony Horowitz are going to love James Phelan.’

James Phelan is an Australian thriller author. ALONE is his first YA series and can be found online at www.a-lone.com.au

Be Sociable, Share!

Tags for this Article:

, , , , ,